Humour in the work place, just for laughs or much needed humaniser?

While I get Stuart to add a Share button or two, I thought I would share this on his behalf.

This is very Stuart. We often discuss the stresses and strains of our working lives and how, if having a laugh (pretty often) makes it more enjoyable.

Stuart is an expert in lots of things, most notably, money laundering (yes, really) .

Cheers,

Anthony

stuwhatley

I guess the best place for me to start my first blog post will be on the subject of humour. That is, humour in the workplace.  You see, and I take a big painful pause before typing this, I am considered a funny guy. It’s a statement I hate to make; I really do, as I do not consider myself funny but other people insist that I am. I consider myself a grumpy bastard with a cynical bent who has a love of language and, especially, a well crafted turn of phrase. Oh, and I am not afraid to say how things are.

Humour and the workplace need to co-exist. If I were to turn up every day to throw ourselves into the grinder without a close colleague’s wry sarcastic quip on my new shoes or hearing the latest disaster to befall Clive from Sales as he tries in vain…

View original post 419 more words

Leave a Reply

